Ulog Diary #46 : Fly Light! | A Birthday Post

20180803_141024_0001.png

the face of someone celebrating HER DAY

A while back, I used to make a big deal about celebrating my special day. Whenever I celebrate it, I always arrange for a get together with family and friends and make sure that the cake and the menu would be close to perfection and uniqueness if not perfect. This however changed last year when I had my daughter. It didn't matter anymore if there will be cake or not as long as I just reach another year in my life. If there would be some blessings or gifts that day, then I would be grateful for it.

The same goes for this year's birthday...

My partner had been asking me since Monday I think if I'm excited for my upcoming birthday. I told him I'm not everytime he asks because I really am not. I see no point in making a deal out of it since it's a Friday (with work) and we had agreed to have a small lunch celebration over the weekend. (And I don't have a budget anyway.)

My family however have a different thing in mind...

  • By 12 midnight

My bestfriend @junemark made sure he greeted me at that exact time. He literally woke me up just to greet me on my birthday. When I asked however where was my cake, he shrugged and said that he thought of making one out of slices of bread but dismissed the idea right away. So I went back to sleep and just dreamed of it.lol

  • By 6 am

20180803_062215-01.jpeg
wrapped birthday gifts

20180803_063438-01.jpeg
opened birthday gifts

My partner and my titas surprised me with their gifts; I got a new bag from my titas and my partner gave me cash (he sure knows what I lack and want.lol) :)

  • By 12 noon

My partner (again) surprised me with a birthday lunch date when he asked me out before lunch. Given that I only had an hour break and my boss haven't even realized it was my birthday, we just opted to eat at Cafe France in the block next to our office' building.

IMG-20180803-WA0027.jpg
my partner's order of Crispy Bacon and Eggs Breakfast Tray arrived first

IMG-20180803-WA0033.jpg
I definitely got bored and more starved while waiting for my order

IMG-20180803-WA0050.jpg
you can't blame me if I immediately devoured my order of Seafood Marinara and Clubhouse sandwich (but not after a few photos.lol)

IMG-20180803-WA0054.jpg
a chocolate cake and frappe to cap off the hearty meal

  • By 05:30 pm

@junemark was in the area near us that afternoon and so we went home together. We would have had merienda on our way home but I told him I was still full because of my lunch date with my partner (much to his envy) so we just went home instead.

But not before asking him to take a few snaps of me at the park along the way...

IMG-20180803-WA0067.jpg

IMG-20180803-WA0069.jpg

We arrived home early evening only to find out that we had nothing for dinner.lol Tita was expecting that we would be buying something since it was my birthday. We ended up having hotdogs and scrambled eggs for dinner :) But who cares? A birthday dinner with the family is still a dinner.

I know we may have a lot of things to complain about: insufficient salary, a lot of bills to pay, not enough time, worn out and out of style clothes..the list could go on and on. We could worry all we want but I have learned to live my life striving but not worrying. There are a lot that I currently don't have but it doesnt mean I need to worry and stress myself about it. If there is none I can do about it, then I might as well leave it be. What I can do is just to try everything, do things within my power to attain what I wanted to attain.

My life is definitely far from perfection..but I know, I am where I am supposed to be. And I will always be grateful to be alive...to have this beautiful life.ā¤


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ā¤

All the best! {always}
~filnette šŸ€

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now