Ulog 18: Changing Faces

What a weird day. This morning I picked up my two new pairs of glasses. I’ve never had to wear glasses before, the than occasionally playing with a pair of the off the peg reading ones when my eyes got tired on the computer in the afternoon. These new glasses are the “wear most of the time” jobbies- for whenever I am concentrating… so on the computer, driving, crochet, drawing, writing… most stuff really. For focused work and whenever my eyes are feeling a bit tired- which I have to face it, is most of the time.

Other than the sharp intake of breath at the cost of the test and a new pair of glasses, the whole actual test thing was relatively painless (apart from the puff in the eyes- hate hate hate that bit!) But choosing glasses- now that was painful. I mean- these things are like choosing additional bone structure for your face. And I tend to have epic eye-bags a lot of the time, so that doesn’t help- and it turns out that I have pretty weird shaped eyes too- so a lot of frames made me look a bit like a demented dodo.


Luckily my other half is very good at being decisive and telling me what suits me (and is very honest- eek!) He helped me pick a pair that felt comfortable straight away. He’s very patient, but once they had been picked- he had run his ‘shopping’ course for that day. He’d had enough. I however realised that there was a buy one get one free on the frames and started dashing around looking for something a bit more exciting than the simple black frames we’d already chosen. As is my custom, I hotfooted it over to the men’s section (I'm alway shopping in the men's section... can't help myself!) and picked out the biggest, geekiest pair I could find. I should never be allowed to shop alone.

Dear reader, I bought them.

I picked them up today… The black frames are still lovely and understated. The big red ones are still… a bit nuts. I think they kind of make me look a bit like a Thunderbird. I’m secretly a little bit in love with them.

So what do you think. Everyone at work kept telling me I looked more intelligent. I gave them a hard Paddington glare. Cheeky sods ;)

Until tomorrow my lovelies, just keep ulogging along,

Eveningart x

P.S. Update for those of you following my novelling process: 4927 words and counting on the dragon book. WOOT!


Sources: terrible selfies by yours truly ☺


EVENINGART.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center