Ulog 1: My favorite obsession

Hello steemians, welcome to my blog again, it's been so long since the last time I posted more than once in a day, have not had the luxury of time in a while, so my bad, but this is my first ulog post, I should have done this before now, but I kept postponing it for a better time, guess there's no better time other than now. Today was so much fun, I resumed back to school after a semester break, had nothing to do, we just were in school to have fun, so I decided to make my first ulog post, it's a poem, for a contest though, I do hope you enjoy, mega thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ulog initiative, so much blessings I pray for you sir.

image

image

image
[Pictures were taken with my phone]

So here's the poem

image
source

What is there about you,
that I cannot resist,
can't get you off my mind,
you are like my favorite scent,
like a movie, I can't turn off,
all you doing, is entertainment for my eyes,

But my truth is that you not in my reality,
still my heart yearns for you,
this awful yearnings, it kills, it pains,
so all I do is obsess about you,
thoughts of you, electrifies my heart with joy,
you in every sea of thought I sail,

You are my greatest addiction,
I want to live with you or die without you,
you don't love me, or least not in that way,
so I should stay away from this vain love,
but the more I stay away, the harder it gets,
so I pretend its all so real,

I know that in due time,
I will be forced to accept this truth,
that not all flowers are to be plucked,
some are so beautiful that we just stare,
but still you are a daily visitor to my dreamland,
I can't stop loving you, you are my favorite obsession.

Thanks for reading.

Remember when God thought of greatness, he created you to show for it.

image
source

I'm @daniel-otaniel the self acclaimed life coach and I'm a Nigerian, but I'm not a terrorist, or a fraudster and I'm not lazy.

DQmTCpzMAPPvK3BENSD7X1BhmF8oTbc1jdkrkczsd9TsKhN.gif

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now