[Dsound] Fear of Water : Original Song

a1128811340_16.jpg

This is a song that I recorded in 2011. I recorded it all with Ardour under Linux. You can listen to it on Dsound.

Lyrics

I can't be the guy on the hamburger train
Hold your head high like the proud and insane
Coked up monkeys on reality shows
Will they survive man, well no body knows

But you know, I'm afraid of water

I feel like it's something I shouldn't forget
Water on my brain and my thoughts get wet
We're all bundles of love and regret
We don't believe that it's as good as it gets

And I know, We should act smarter

CHORUS:
Are you, Are you afraid
Some one else will walk across your grave
It's too, too fucking strange
When I die I'll finally act my age

Do you pray to invisible gods
Gabling with your soul "never tell me the odds"
No guarantees just a roll of the dice
Maybe even heaven, Hell, that would be nice

But you know, I'm drinking holy water

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center