Demetrious Johnson Says he Accepted the T.J. Dillashaw BEFORE his Injury - Are you serious?

a.jpg

In an interesting move right before his fight with Henry Cejudo, Demetrious Johnson says he accepted the T.J. Dillashaw before this shoulder injury. D.J.said,

I accepted the fight, I got injured, I had surgery, and they never offered it to me after I got injured. When they offered it to me I accepted, I got injured and got surgery, and then when it came time to fight again, from my understanding, from my management’s point of view, T.J. got offered to fight Cody [Garbrandt] with a brand new deal, so God bless him for getting a new deal to fight Cody. So the entire lead-up to this fight, even in July, I was never offered to fight T.J. Dillashaw. Before I got injured I was up for fighting him, then they moved on and went with Cody and T.J.

Are you serious?

Now don't get be wrong I like Cody Garbrandt and want to see the fight with T.J., but I (and the rest of the MMA World) REALLY want to see the D.J. and T.J. fight. That fight will be the super fight and bigger money fight by far.

The interesting thing is D.J. is dropping this news three days before his fight with Henry. This is showing that he is not worried about Henry and thinking way past the fight. Both D.J. and T.J. are going to lose the big payday of D.J. loses. If T.J. loses D.J. can just fight Cody and that will be a fight of the same magnitude (if Cody can make the weight). I hope this doesn't end up being a Mayweather vs Pacquiao fiasco. At least Bob Arum isn't involved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center