Do you think a government UBI policy will give that country an edge over others????

moneypit.png
This makes more intuitive sense than obvious sense to me, but experts cite boosts to national GDP on UBI. Intuitively, I don't see where displaced workers from automation go. I mean, automation takes over on the least skilled and most repetitious of jobs. So those are the folks that are harder to place. What other solutions are there? UBI maybe allows them to explore their other skillsets that normally would not be able to support themselves on, but when supplemented with UBI, possibly? Who knows, maybe there are roles within DACs or DAOs that require humans, like writing posts. I'm human and, no robot can write as shitty as me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center