Why I Delegated 10,000 SteemPower to @Steem-UA

This morning I went on SteemConnect and delegated 10,000 SP to the @Steem-UA Project!
steem-ua.png

What is SteemUA?

UA calculates the "influence" of any account as a probability distribution and can be seen as a new reputation metric. Here are a few way this technology can be use:

  1. Detect fake account and botnet (dynamic blacklist)
  2. Detect genuine account (dynamic whitelist)
  3. Can be used as an oracle for SMTs
  4. Create APIs to generate an alternative "Trending" or "Hot" section on a UI
  5. And more!

Why Did I Delegate?

First of all, I want this project to succeed. But there is also the added benefit of having upvotes from them based on my UA score which is 7.1 (I'm really curious to see what kind of voting % I'll get from this).

What I Wish Will Happen

Steemit Delegation

I would love to see @misterdelegation give a boost to this project and help it's adoption with a generous delegation...that would definitely help the guys prove their technology.

New Trending/Hot/New UA API

I want to see the @steem-ua develop an API to generate a Trending/Hot/New algorithm that truly display great quality content. The vote buying that is happening right now does not make the experience on the feed interesting at all. From there, I'm sure many Steem front-end would be happy to use it.

Replacing the Current Reputation Score System

If this technology works as intended, I would love seeing it as the main reputation score on the Steem network. That would either require a hardfork or Steemit Inc using their API I imagine.

Using UA for SMTs Airdrops

Airdropping is the process of giving away free token to a community. With UA, we can safely determine who's a genuine user and who's a bot without requiring identity verification. It would be great to have an airdrop service that uses UA/ & SteemConnect to distribute token to the well deserving users of the Steem blockchain.

Conclusion

I hope you are going to go ahead and delegate to one of my favorite steemproject!

PS: Scroll at the bottom of this article to learn to delegate to @steem-ua and the benefits that comes with it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now