Last Night...

Last night my husband and I were hanging out together. He was laying down on the couch, and I was sitting in a chair next to him. We were watching Season 2 of True Blood, while he rubbed my back. We started talking, and he cracked a joke. I remember laughing and then looking down near his shirtless belly. What I saw next had me speechless!

Standing beside my husband's belly was the BIGGEST brown recluse I have ever seen in my life! It was so still; as if it were listening to our conversation. My husband looked at my face. I couldn't speak. I know how deathly afraid he is of creepy crawling creatures. All I could do is look at him, my eyes wide open, my mouth gaped open. All I could do was look at him and raise my right-hand point my index finger at him as if I were trying to stop him from saying something.

He looked at me and said, "What's wrong?" and before I could even utter a sound, he looked down at his belly and saw his fear staying right back at him! He screamed like a bitch! He jumped up and flew over the back of the couch, sending Mr. Brown Recluse flying to the floor. I got the bug spray as quickly as I could, but we had a new problem.

Mr. Brown Recluse landed in between my husband's computer and cell phone. I couldn't spray him. So Greg tried to use a drinking glass to catch it. But it got away! The Positive outcome, I was able to gas it with bug spray and kill it.

IMG_4993.jpg

IMG_4994.jpg

To give you an idea of the size of this thing, its body was the length of a quarter. Its legs, however, would have cascaded over the quarter a great deal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now