15/09/20 Stream cancellation & other stuff

Okay folks, it's looking about 80% likely that I won't be streaming tonight, as I'm just not in the right state of mind to do so, so I'd rather put this notice out early, so people are aware of the situation. If I do manage to stream tonight, I won't necessarily be going for a full stream either. Additionally, when I'm in the right state of mind, I'm looking at streaming on Mondays and Thursdays, as they seem to work the best for me... as for the team streams, I'm currently trying to decide if Saturdays are Sundays are best, but it won't be official till April onwards, though there may be some trial runs and a rough schedule happening between now and then.

Now, considering my ability to stream, you may be wondering why I'm talking about my planned streaming days... well, it's simple, I need to at least mention what I'm looking at moving towards, as it's something I want to test out to see how it fits for me, as it's become apparent to me that I need to experiment with the days I choose to stream to see what works for me best, as I'll be fitting other things around it too, if I have the energy to do so, which tends to be variable; I won't ever stream when I feel I can't give 100% to the stream because as I've said before, it's not fair on me, and it's also not fair to the viewers, as I'm pretty certain they're not here to see someone lacking enthusiasm (and not through lack of trying), or otherwise clearly being unable to stream to the standards I try to set.

All that said though, I am going to try to see how streaming on Monday works for me (especially as I'm not currently streaming on weekends), and hopefully I should also be able to do some photos or a short video about my desktop upgrades and case transfer, because I can't manage to do a longer video or a stream about that right now, so I'd instead be attempting to do something substantial when I get all the bits for my new build, as well as my mini PC, which I want to upgrade the current drive and add additional storage to. I find it a lot easier taking photos, blogging, and doing short videos than I do streaming, mainly because I can do things at my own pace, rather than having to work in real-time, which sometimes I suck at.

I'm clearly capable of streaming, but current circumstances have made it more difficult for me to do most things, so I have to prioritise my mental and/or physical health over my projects, which includes streaming, as well as videos, amongst other things. Additionally, I'm now having to rethink a few things because of the pandemic, and so that takes its toll on me as well, seeing as I need to try to make things work together, as eventually, it won't be just streams I do, it would be videos, articles, photos, and other related things too, and that's a lot to manage, without the current situation going on too. The bottom line is that I'm currently unable to 100% guarantee that I can stream weekly on a consistent basis, but I can guarantee that I'll at least give it a go!

Things behind the scenes are gradually being hashed out and coming together, but it's a slow process, as I'm also trying to get ready to deploy Stormhaven Media as a proper company in the future (as opposed to the hobby-project I call it at present), so I have to factor in things for that too, especially in terms of where I'm fitting into that, and what I can do to make operating things alone easier until I can more consistently bring people into the fold to help.

In any case, let's see what happens on Monday, as that's a few days away, and hopefully I can build myself up to streaming then, plus I now have additional time to get my PC sorted out on a hardware level... I can worry about an OS re-install and the surrounding processes after I've done the move and upgrades, one step at a time, as they say. I can temporarily stream on Windows for the time being, so it's not a huge issue. Either way, if I don't update on social media after this post, you can assume that a stream won't be going ahead tonight, and instead there will be one on Monday; don't use my schedule as a guide, as it's not yet updated, and I'll be temporarily withdrawing any schedules until I've 100% decided when I'm going to stream, to avoid any confusion.

In the meantime however, I will be on social media as always, albeit intermittently as per usual, so fingers crossed I'll be able to stream on Monday. Be sure to watch this space for developments in any case, but for now, I'm going to lie down and rest for a bit.

#twitch #streaming #gaming #stormkeepergu #stormkeeperpu-live

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center