100-Word Story Contest, Phase 2 | Jealousy

descarga.jpg

Source: Max Pixel

The worst of all my fears came true this morning.

My wife was at the mall, in tears, hugging another man. Touching his face, smiling.

I fled, desperate to drink away the pain. I failed.

Later, she wore a smile home that whispered of betrayal. Such... boldness in her eyes.

She wanted to talk, to give me an answer I did not need.

I held my hands around her neck, robbing her of the oxygen that she robbed from me.

When the cops arrived, the man was with them... and my mother-in-law with him.

He was my wife’s long-lost brother.


This short story is participating in Phase Two of the 100-Word Story Contest by @thewritersblock featured here!
My most sincere thanks to the great @rhondak for her support and patience during the editing process of this story! 😍 Hope you like it, folks! 🙏




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now