RE: RE: Season 4 of "Black Mirror" Was a Serious Disappointment to Me...(Spoilers Inside)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season 4 of "Black Mirror" Was a Serious Disappointment to Me...(Spoilers Inside)

RE: Season 4 of "Black Mirror" Was a Serious Disappointment to Me...(Spoilers Inside)

For a part the fact that I just love killer robots done well, and 'done well' seems to be becoming less and less common amongst the fiction that includes killer robots. My favorite killer robot movie of all times is still the 1984 movie Runaway from when I was a kid, and they rarely make them like that these days. I really thought "metalhead" came close. I also love how it broke with the 'complete puzzle' paradigm that most of the series kept to. I think it's always nicer to kinda have you still guessing about parts of a reality than to have the creators go trough every length to add the last pieces of the puzzle into the story, where our imagination could or would have likely done a much better job, and i think this quality is especially valuable as a tool of suspense. As a lover of short stories and flash fiction, I always admire writers that are able to tap into the deepest regions of our own imagination in such a way that a sketch is better than a painting would ever have been if you catch my meaning. I love writing fiction, but I don't think i'll ever be able to master the ability to effectively write something in that fashion myself. so I have great admiration for authors and filmmakers who manage to write a suspenseful script that allows our own imagination to work overtime to increase the level of suspense even further. Hope i'm making sense.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center