Just a reminder...

Earlier today I was called to help an elderly gentleman get his TV to display something other than fake news (NBC). In his frustration he did not want to try and walk through it on the phone and said he would pay the service call fee of 75 bucks.

After arriving, I took control of his set (ie; grabbed his remote) and I noticed that the light that flashed when a key was hit seemed kind of dim. He was using a popular satellite receiver. I asked if he had any fresh batteries. He gave me two new AA's. Problem solved. He wasn't reluctant to pay, but he sure was beating himself up. Come to find out he, had been struggling for several days before he called me. I showed him how bright the light was now so he would have a reference for next time an issue occurred.

So my friends, before you spend hours and hours trying to get your remote control to work, try installing some fresh batteries. I hope this will help you or a loved one in your life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now