Tulsi Gabbard, What Does Being a ‘Woman of Color’ Have To Do With It?

Last week I wrote about an apparent contradiction between Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI) talking up her 16-plus years in the United States Army and her criticizing certain US military interventions overseas in a recent interview at the ABC show The View. Since her criticism of such interventions is at the heart of her presidential campaign, I suggested that it would be helpful for Gabbard to offer an explanation to dispel the apparent contradiction.

Also in her The View interview, Gabbard brought up being a “woman of color” in challenging people saying she is an unwitting asset of the Russian government, as she put it, “working against the interests of our people and our country, the country that I am willing to lay my life down for.” Said Gabbard:

So, if you’re saying it’s not deliberately, then you are implying that I am too stupid and too naïve and lack the intelligence to know what I am doing. That is extremely offensive to me and to every woman of color.

Come again?

Continue reading at http://ronpaulinstitute.org/archives/peace-and-prosperity/2019/november/14/tulsi-gabbard-what-does-being-a-woman-of-color-have-to-do-with-it/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center