Tuesday4poems Contest: Little Beginnings

Yeeeeh....it's Tuesday and they are for poems.

I've always wanted to give back but situations were not always right, but that's changing now, I will no longer wait to become a whale before I start doing so, it starts now. If you are a follower of my blog, from the early days of my steemit journey, then you will agree that I have a soft spot for poems and if I ever get to become a whale, I will most definitely pay more attention to poems and tags on poetry. Well I'm not here to bore you with stories, its contest time.

image
Source

This contest is quite simple, nothing to stress you, and the good news is that it will come up every Tuesday. And an even better news is that the prize is surely going to increase with time. For every contest there will be need for judges, so there will three judges for this contest; @zizymena @bookoons and @rebeccafl
Each week will also come with a theme for the poems.

To participate....

  • Follow this account
  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post for more visibility

Rules

  • Use the tag #tuesday4poems so I can find your post easily
  • (Optional) Comment the link to your post under this post
  • Your poetry post must be in line with the theme of the week
  • Winners will be announced when post pays out

image
Source

Winners

Special thanks to @mermaidvampire for making this dream come true.
1st - 1.5 SBD
2nd - 1 SBD
3rd - 0.5 SBD

And 1SBD to be shared among other participants

So this week.....

you are to write a sonnet with the theme little beginnings

I hope to make the total giveaway prize to be 30SBD and also get to be upvoting all entries for this contest in no distant time and if you will want to contribute to this effect, please do so.

Many thanks to @mermaidvampire for her contribution to the success of this.

Thanks

I will be anticipating your entries, so get your pen and paper and start writing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center