Enemies Within.

Do you know your best friend can mislead you? Your parents and your spouse can also lead you to the wrong direction. When I was in my final year, two days to my last exam, I walked up to a female friend of mine who was sitting under a big shaded tree on campus. She was alone and I thought it would be nice of me if I kept her company. After minutes of silence I asked her what she wanted to do after school and her response was '' I don't know. '' I let a minute passed before I asked her again what she wanted to do with the course she had been studying and her response was again, '' I don't know.'' I was taken aback by, what seemed to me, her uncouth responses. I finally asked her what the problem was and she said she was only doing what her parents wanted her to do. What a shock! Some of you are like my friend. You know the right thing to do, the right course to study, the right step to take, the right person to marry, the right business to do and the right people to move with but you are so weak and indecisive that you are being pushed around by your friends, spouse or parents. You can't sit and think on your own and you always feel as if you needed someone to do the thinking of a thing for you. The fact that your friends, parents or spouse give you a piece of advice that doesn't match your dream doesn't mean they are wicked. They may be advising you out of love and fear. They can't see the bigger picture inside you. They can't see the burning desire to sway from the way others do things in you. They are so concerned with what they want you to be and not what you'd love to become. They don't hate you, they are only trying to protect you by pushing you away from your dreams unknowingly. Don't be pushed. Stand for what you believe in. Don't be afraid to take risk and face challenges. Those people may not understand you now, but when you achieve your dreams they will. Don't allow yourself to be used and misled. It is your life. Others can advise you but they can never walk in your shoes. Free from yourself from whom people think you are and become the person you have always had in you. Go for what you love, what makes you ache, what ignites the dead candle in you. Go for your passion!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center