Dancing with life

It's like I have opened a door I could not see
A world came rushing through to my side
Or it sucked me through to its side
Suddenly things that weren't possible
Are everyday occurrences
I find my self holding onto the sense of security
I once found in big things
That are suddenly small
While juggling big things
That I have no idea what to do with
Only time is still there
Saying "choose!"
Which of course I do
Even when I don't
Because it refuses to stand still
For little me
It's like the rush of wind
From a cranked open vent window
On a car that no longer exists
It's all blowing by me with such intensity
I find myself dancing to gain footing
Maybe I should just be dancing with this wind of things
Maybe when I get in step
Find the harmony
It will sing like the engine of my bike
When it hits that sweet spot in the rpms
And even the frame feels like a tuning fork
I feel the ground resonate with my breath
Through the harmony of every part
Connecting me to it
As I hurl through time and space
Dancing with life
//

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center