NO MORE FAREWELLS

IMG_20180516_234841_556.JPG
Staring into his teary eyes
I wondered if this would be the last time i see him
So i prayed to the gods, both the good and bad, anyone listening
To give us just a day more

Janie he whispered
As he held me close
I could feel his heart racing
Because he knows

This would be the last time i see him
He is my childhood love
I loved him even before he knew me
But today we had to say Goodbye

I got a scholarship 2months ago to study abroad for a five years course
It has always been my dream
Now leaving seems like a big mistake
Because he became my being

Pon! Pon!! The driver blew his horns
If i wasted anymore second i would be late for my flight
I hugged him, whispered i love you and gave him a soft kiss
Janie, farewe... dont! I said, not today...

We would meet at this same spot again!!
Dont be late love
On the plane i remembered
We didnt set a time or date, what have i done

Everyday i thought of him in tears
I carrased my broken heart in hopes that we will see again

But what if he has moved on
What if he has forgetten his janie

I could no longer hold it together
I cried all day
Until 5years later, am done with studies
I couldnt wait to go home

I didnt know what to expect
Did he even remember the spot
Fear became my good friend
As i prayed to the gods once more, the good and bad, anyone listening, that my love be waiting for me

But this is the 7th day now
As i stood watching the sun go down
And my hopes with it
He've forgotten me, he left me

What was the point of nurturing this broken heart
Hoping he would fix it
How naive and stupid was i
To believe love could withstand all

3 is a charm, this is the 7th day
As i braced myself to leave
Tears dropped like dry leaves
I turned to mr heartbreak as he smiled to me with his arms open for an embrace

Janie!!!
I turned to see my love in the horizon waving and running towards me
My legs failed me as i kneel in disbelief
He knelt besides me
He too was in tears

You made it, he said
I come here once everyweek for the last 5years now
Av missed yo....
I stopped him with a kiss and whispered

No more farewells!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center