WHY I NEVER GIVE UP

WHY I NEVER GIVE UP

Struggles are required in order to survive in life, in order to stand up, you have got to know what falling down is like. Through the struggle of life, it’s good to be positive, to think positive. Life is 90% of how one react to the 10% of events, circumstances and situations that come ones way. This preamble might look too wordy, however it is important for us to have a connect. I am sure you still want to know why I never give up on anything let alone my passion for music.

To me music is my passion, my food, my devotion, my inspiration, motivation, happiness. I’m married to my music and it’s now my wife, I can’t imagine a world without music.
Giving up on music is like throwing away Gold. To those of us out here, who seems to be imprisoned by our passion, I hope my story will inspire you and give that needed motivation to go out there and excel.
Music, to many, is a sound organized in time. It can also be seen as the art form, created by organizing of pitch, rhymes and sounds made using musical instruments and sometimes singing. To me, music is my soul and eternity.

#My true life experience as a music artiste: It was about 9am after saying my daily prayers, my phone rang , behold it was one of the organizer of an event: he said hello my name is Livinus, I am one of the organizer of peace campaign schedule to hold in millennium pack Abuja (one of the most popular parks in the heart of the capital) of Nigeria tomorrow. Hope I’m speaking with Easy the rap artiste, we want you to be our guest artiste tomorrow, we realized you’re currently far at Ilorin Kwara state for a track record, nevertheless we will provide u with transport fee to and fro after the event.
I was excited at the offer, not just for the recognition but for opportunity to team up with top artist at the event. Early the next morning, I embarked on the journey, upon my arrival, the welcoming was mind blowing. The sorts of feelings when you are right on the elf tower with a lover. I looked forward to thrill the expectant crowd in anticipation who heads were already being spurned by the top artist who had performed earlier. Sooner than later, I was beckon upon to perform. I stepped into the ring like the fighter I am and delivered a life time performance, miming my single track peace and love. I bet you would have been proud of me. The applause, the love, the hugs, the cheers left me dreaming of a mega contract with a record label.
I was immediately checked back to reality after the event ended. The organizers disappear into thin air like tiny water vapour evaporating into the deep blue clouds. No cash, no extra penny. I was left wandering the city of Abuja like some beggar. It’s was painful and embarrassing, at that moment I was disappointed like a young lady who spent 30years in a relationship but end up disappointed by her lover. A friend had to send some cash via my bank account, It hardly cater for my fare.
I said to myself, f**k these voices, I ain’t doing this anymore. I got to find another path. I have got to create another route. Music isn’t for me. It was not just meant to be. The self-pity kicked in. Isolation and depression was next. I lost vigour, nothing was interesting anymore even the flowers lost their fragrance and colours.
But hey, I found a way, I reinvented myself. What I did differently? I believe, I believe in higher purpose, I believed in myself. I wasn’t going stay down. These rejections got to pay. Michael Jordan was rejected, yet he believed, Oprah was yet she survived. I started again you can start too.

Whatever your passion is, whatever dreams you hold. You just have to do one thing BELIEVE. The shortcomings are just lies. Get inspired again and start living again. You have got to be alive to stay alive.

What does’ kill u, makes u stronger “ my experience shapes me positively to believe in myself and my dreams, leaving (music ) is like throwing away my gold, I never give up despite all the challenges.IMG_20170723_111712_1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center