Hospital Home.

As a kid, I was always in & out of hospitals.
Wheezy you could call me...I was asthmatic. [insert dry laugh]
The brunt of the ailment was being restricted by all the adults on the stuff I could do. Can't play too much, can't sleep just anyway, can't drink/eat sugary stuff. Don't get me wrong, the occasional not breathing sucked, but honestly; it wasn't that bad. The other stuff hurt more. Like being a bird in a cage.
I digress.
What I really enjoyed was the hospital itself. There was a specific one we always went to. Mom worked there as a nurse. It had a certain sense of peace to it. The sterile smell of nothing, the blinding white walls...the silence & solace.
They had a play garden.
It had flowers all around it & everything, even swing sets. It was the place to be, the place to play.
We went hard on them swing sets. 😂

Did I mention there was an old giant turtle?

tumblr_onfjuwH2LC1v4ks6xo1_1280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center