Charlie Chaplin & the Bean.

They were among the first films I ever watched. I loved them.
The way they moved and articulated everything. There were no words, yet everything was understood.

They left no room for doubt in the audience.

Charlie's toothbrush mustache was so striking & cool, that is until later in school when we read about Hitler & it kinda ruined that for me.
Bean won me over with his face. That thing was boundless. 😂
On a side note, wasn't Mr Bean an alien? I mean the title sequence is him getting dropped off on earth by a beam of light from the sky + he never seems to understand the world around him.

Looking back, their works were genius. Complex enough to bypass language, yet simple enough for a child to understand.

tumblr_onfjuwH2LC1v4ks6xo1_1280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center