Issues with D.tube

So I went on a social media blitz yesterday, plastering twitter, instagram, and facebook with how Steemit and D.tube are the future of social media. I uploaded a bunch of videos to D.tube, wrote a blog post, was having a great time.

And then.... (poop sound)

My videos stopped playing, and I couldn't get anyone else's videos to play, either. I'm using an Ethernet hardline connection here in L.A., my internet is great. I tried different browsers, deactivating adblocker, etc.

I'm an entertainer. I just performed at a comedy show a week ago in Burbank. I'm stepping out as an evangelist for Steemit and D.tube, and now I'm left eating crow.

I should have vetted this tech better before singing it's praises, because I'm left with cream cheese on my face. :(

I get that Steemit and D.tube don't have the infrastructure or the funds to compete (yet) with a Google. But from what I can see D.tube is not yet a viable video platform. They may wanna just deactivate it until it can be functional on 80% of devices 80% of the time. For now, I'm just including an alternate youtube link to my videos in the comments section of each.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now