Mining and Staking Trollcoin........

Just for a laugh, I decided to fire up my old Gridseed mining ASIC to do a bit of Scrypt mining. After a little bit of research, i decided to mine Trollcoin (no other reason than it sounded like the most random coin, with the rather odd tagline - "One Coin to Troll Them All"). So far so good.....

Found a mining pool at troll.nation-wars.com, and signed up.

As I haven't used my Gridseed ASIC in a while, I had to download the drivers (Zadig) again, and install some mining software (oh the joys of replacing a dead laptop). Configuration was as easy as I remember from the last time I mined, and I am now connected up to the pool and hashing away with an estimated return of 4 Troll per day (not a great return on investment, but you never know, the pool may be really lucky and find the next 1500 Blocks....) and an efficiency of 98.24%

To add further intrigue, and just because I could, I also purchased just over 7500 Troll and dumped them into a desktop wallet to do some staking, and as it is a relatively small amount to stake (network weight is 21million+, so my stake is 0.03%), again, I am not expecting a major ROI for a while (if at all, although the expected time to reward is between 1 and 2 days)

Am I wasting my time? Quite possibly
Am I wasting my money? Again, Quite possibly

But, as the old saying goes..... "nothing ventured, nothing gained!"

If you want to help my efforts, please feel free to upvote and resteem, or even drop me some Trollcoin at Tj1eZmBc95x5bXKf7j2oeFEunF5aWuFw84

Failing that, you can just laugh at the stupidity of most things....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center