Unmasking fatkat's trolling operation against littleboy aka me

Recently I flagged a post by @fatkat because his post was getting a 20$+ on a post mostly copied from another source. He also added two ref links on that post which I didn't like at all. I didn't see how a poorly written, copy paste post would be deemed 20$ (it also contained two ref links).

Then this guy made a horde of comments on my months old posts, filling up my replies tab. 



I downvoted 14 of his comments most of which were made in my months old posts. I was notified about copy paste by steemcleaners after which I stopped posting article excerpts. Steemcleaners removed their downvote on my post as well because I updated to make the post comply with community standards.

Here's a comment he made on a two months old post:

> COPY PASTE EXTENDED COPY PASTE ARE YOU A HYPOCRITE??

The post he referred as copy paste had about 30% my original commentery with proper attribution. He made a hell lot of similar comments on my old posts.

Then he went on to write a post making it as if I am the bad guy here. Here's what he wrote:

> I asked him specific questions about the rules, and questions about the intent of the copy paste rule that I was accused of improperly violating. I also asked him why he couldn’t just give me a warning as I’m totally fine subscribing to required norms to be left alone and not arbitrarily be interfered with. He did not answer any more questions.

No one will be able to answer your questions if you bury your legitmate questions under troll comments. You posted at least 14 comments, maybe more within 20 min or so. Anyone with a sane mind would call that comment spam or trolling. I didn't accuse you of violating any rules if I recall correctly.

>  I contacted @littleboy on steem chat to see if he could please clarify the rules for me so I could learn and improve myself and better work with the collective. He did not respond.

You didn't give me the time to respond. Before I even saw your messages, I was bombaded with troll comments.

>  But apparently he previously had a track record of copying whole posts including titles or other content from other sources, sometimes without putting the content in quotations (but url citation at bottom)—not only doing the copy paste he took money out of my pocket for, but even profiting off it.

As I have said, I received only one steemcleaners downvote which they removed after I updated the post. So, that's zero downvotes from steemcleaners. Also, the posts you are claiming to be copy paste mostly had ZERO or low payouts unlike your post.

> After this the menace chose to downvote a different article of mine, that he even admitted was done purely out of malice to punish me for “trolling” him by asking him to clarify the rules and the invisible moral precepts of acceptable Steem conduct.

If you are posting 14 comments in 20 minutes, than yeah, that is trolling. And the questions you asked were all pretty much the same. He also made fake allegations of plagiarism against me.

The legitmate questions he talks about is mostly comments like these:

> Dude this is on the line of plagiarism.

>  How is this any different from my post that you downvoted?

>  Care to differentiate this post from my post?

>  Is this extended copy paste should I report you to steemcleaners?

... and on and on. 

All of which were asked in posts one or two months old. If he were to report my posts to steemcleaners, it might be counter productive for him. He has received about 1500 steem delegation from @blocktrades which he most likely buyed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center