Artist's Block...And What I Am Going To Do About It

Screenshot_2020-01-30 Break Through Creative Block - artists.png

I answered this ad. My artwork today is dependent on other people who want it. I am not able to do anything much for myself. I am bored to tears. Mainly it's because of what I see happening to the world and art seems so insignificant to go up against the demise of EARTH.

So what the heck! I have tried everything else to jumpstart my desire to make art. Now I am going to try this.

I am interested in exploring the block using hypnotherapy.

I have been an artist all my life. In 1989 I had a block and a friend paid for me to take a class in intuitive painting. From 1989 - 2015 I was not blocked, but then I started to get bored with the medium maybe, I wasn't sure...

and I started on a course of study about what is going on in the world. From that course of study, I learned a lot of very interesting things, including a deeper investigation into using artwork as a psychic tool and a tool for manifestation, and I also learned very dark things about the world. http://whatonearthishappening.com/

I have gone on to pursue using my art to heal other people- https://joannawhitney.weebly.com/psychic-drawingsreadings.html you can check out my website... but having attempted to do art about what is going on in the world, I found the subject matter much too dark to spend that much time on and have stopped working on that stuff and also all projects for myself.

That is what I consider the block...2018 was the last year that I was working as prolifically as I normally do. 2019, I slowed to a crawl and only did art for other people.

https://joannawhitney.weebly.com/2018.html

Now, nothing. I did a psychic fair last weekend which was a total blast and did about 30 drawings for others, but now that it's over, I am not working on anything for myself.

I will let you all know how it goes!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now