Discovering some amazing features on BeeSwap

discovering some amazing features on BeeSwap.jpg

The Hive Engine platform is in my opinion one of the great innovations built on Hive. Unfortunately, there isn't much development around it at the moment. In addition to that, lately the main hive-engine node has some issues and it becomes complicated to operate.

Being a bit fed-up with my issues with hive-engine today, I went to Beeswap. This is another front-end for hive-engine. In the past, I went there mainly for the diesel pools because I consider it a nice user experience to swap tokens and add/reduce liquidity. Today, I wanted to set some orders on the market and it's the first time I did that over BeeSwap.

I went to tokens menu and then searched for the LEN token. This is one of the tokens of the Liotes project and I needed to do some work in the order books. While doing that, I discovered some great features...

Moving average and historical data for a token

What always disturbed me on hive-engine was that the chart was very short term and hardly usable a part from getting a general idea of how the token price evolves.

On Beeswap, you can actually change the time frame for the chart to several months, which is really great.

image.png
Easily change the time frame of the chart

Another feature that I found amazing is that you can draw moving average lines on the charts. There is an option for 5 days, 10 days, 20 days and 30 days of moving average. The moving average is a great indicator for chart analysis that will help you see trend changes.

image.png
You can draw one or several moving average lines. Where these lines cross, you can detect trend changes

These are really great additions and are definitely very useful for people who trade regularly with hive-engine tokens.

Richlist including positions in Diesel Pools

Another feature caught my eye and it's the richlist for each of the tokens. I don't know any other place where it's actually possible to see the positions from liquidity pools.

image.png
LEN richlist including liquid, staked and tokens in liquidity pools

For the LEN token for example, there are two separate liquidity pools in existence and this richlist pulls the data from both of these diesel pools together.

I really like how BeeSwap is evolving and it gives me hope that at least somewhere there is some development being done regarding Hive-engine!


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center