Becoming an Orca and a Hive Witness on the same day !

Becoming an Orca and a Hive Witness on the same day.jpg

Today is a great day in my Hive history. Not only did I become an Orca today, together with @ph1102 we also started the @liotes Hive Witness and we produced our very first block this morning!

The Liotes Hive Witness

We have been running a Hive Engine Witness with @liotes for quite some time and we managed to establish ourselves in the top 20. We had always in mind to also become a Hive Witness but there were always other things that we had to deal with first.

A couple of days back, @ph1102 managed to secure a dedicated server of high quality and we decided to give it a go. After some time to figure out how to actually run a hive witness, we manage to get it going and today, we produced the very first block!

image.png

Block 80628530 was the very first block produced by the @liotes witness

We presented our Hive witness yesterday and I'm amazed by the support that we have recieved.

image.png

A big thanks to all of you! If you want to vote for the @liotes witness you can do it here:

https://peakd.com/me/witnesses
https://ecency.com/witnesses
https://vote.hive.uno/@liotes

Becoming an Orca

Today is Hive Power Up Day and as it is my habit, I power up 1000 Hive on such a day... At least I've managed to do it for quite a long time. Each month, I believe that I won't be able to do it the next month but then I manage one way or another...

image.png

With my Power Up, I reached 57'670 Hive Power and this qualifies to officially be an Orca!

image.png

My Hive goals

At the beginning of the year, I set my goal in Hive Power for 2023. By the end of the year, I wanted to own 60'000 Hive Power. So far 91.5% of the year have passed and I have reached 88% of my goal. I'm slightly behind my target but I'm still quite happy about my results.

I discarded my HBD goals some months ago to concentrate on my HP goals.

TokenStart levelTodayGoalIncrease %
HP40'56257'67460'00088.03
HBD10'20513'05316'00049.14

Nice organic growth

Since I'm using my HBD to swap for Hive, the organic growth of Hive Power was quite big this month. I generated 646 HP through author and curation rewards which is the highest amount this year so far. I also managed to produce 9 posts this month which is also above average.

It's definitely a great day for me on Hive and I hope that you also manage to increase your Hive Power today!


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
95 Comments
Ecency