My tribe.

FE2539FD-5905-440D-8A90-667A8E5BACB0.jpegB612CBD0-90B1-4D16-A683-2D442C43AE12.jpegMy little girl had a sleepover with her grandma for three days.

She was staying there with her cousin, who also lives with us.

Yup, we are a tribe of 3 adults and 3 little people- with big attitudes.

My daughter and I are the only girls- even our two cats are boys, although they had “the snip”.

So, over the last three days it was quite, apart from my 17 month old toddler.

No arguing from the older kids, no scooter wheels pounding the pavement, no joyful yelling or excited voices- telling stories of the past and dreams for the future.

Today, was an amazing day to work on improving myself.

It was one of those days, which was full of mishaps.

At work (in the daycare) and at home.
The one thing different being, that each time something went wrong, or not according to plan (and the day was full of that stuff)- I wasn’t upset.

Even when I tipped the tray of blueberries over the shop floor, I somehow still managed to smile and calmly pick them up- whilst chatting with the shop assistant about the teething of my screaming baby in the trolley.

I came home and feeling full of energy and positive vibes, took the Xmas tree down, cleaned and redecorated.

As, I was cooking our evening meal, I inhaled the smell and warmth coming from the stove- and felt at home.

Those people I live with, they are my family.
The whole lot of them.

The big kids, were back- screaming, making a mess, arguing....

My daughter had a massive tanty over the meal I prepared (fried rice and sausage.
The room I just cleaned, looked like a bomb hit it...

Yet, I’m so grateful- I feel like hugging them all and telling them I love them.

I’m grateful for the chaos and intense emotions that arise from my every day crazy existence.

I’m with the right bunch of people, to inspire me, to grow with and to learn from.

It’s great that so many like minded people can now connect in a meaningful way, we truly live during an incredible time, in the human era.3861AF90-D826-4FB1-B8C3-CDB791C8E0F6.jpeg17E4924C-5F5E-48BC-891A-E3B1ACFD8C02.jpegAC43A310-D21D-4229-9201-C823E5AD0E8A.jpeg

Thank you for now being part of that tribe- by reading this and connecting into it xxx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center