SuperMarv? My Entry for Week Three of "Trial by Comics!"

Here is my entry for the third week of the Trial By Comics competition, organized by Steemit's own @kommienezuspadt!


See the week two winners and week three challenge in the original post here!


TrialbyComics_Week3_SuperMarv.png


In the comment section of the challenge post I asked for suggestions on a character for this week's trial, because choosing just one superhero is too darn hard! One of @kommienezuspadt's suggestions was the character Marv, from Sin City.

Since Marv is a bit on the fringe of the superhero genre, I decided to do a "mash up" using an iconic Superman pose as depicted by artist Alex Ross as a jumping off point.

IMG_4199.JPG

I like the concept I came up with, but the execution isn't quite what I was aiming for. As with much of my work... it's something I may consider revisiting and refining in the future! But overall it was fun and got me some more practice time with the ProCreate app on the iPad Pro.


I hope all the competitors and readers enjoyed this week's Trial By Comics and come back for more!

-Bryan "the Imp" Imhoff

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center