Tree Tuesday and Thoughtful Daily Post

Today is #treetuesday a tag hosted by @old-guy-photos.

First, I will start off with a thoughtful quote inspired by @wesphilbin. Check Here for more info.


image

My hummingbird photo edited for printed quote. I don’t know where the quote originated ~ I have heard it quite often.

Edited: #wesphilbin found out the author of the quote is Bill Keane.


Two grackles have been around the yard and raising some babies in a nest near the garage. They are territorial and furiously squawking at me if I am anywhere near the nest. It’s hidden in a thickly branched cedar tree. This morning I saw the pair putting the run to a squirrel who came near the tree.

One of the grackles in the poplar tree keeping an eye out for any danger.


image


Looking up through a maple tree. #lookingup is inspired by @melinda010100.


image


The spruce tree has new growth.


image


In closing , a tree that has seen better days. It was on the ground in the forest behind the house and slowly decaying back to the earth.


image




#thealliance


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center