Tree Tuesday - My Mighty Maples

It's Tuesday and that could only mean one thing: Trees! Just two trees this week, but they are both maples. Here....we....go!

I was given a maple sapling I when was in elementary school way back in the day when Canada turned 125 years old. It's hard to believe I carried this tree home! It's gotten so big I couldn't even get it in the whole frame because the yard isn't big enough. My memory fails me as to why I was given this tree and none of my siblings were. Maybe it was a one maple per household type of dilly.

Anyway, there she is 25 years later. Amazing!

aviary-image-1528739318684.jpeg

aviary-image-1528738935786.jpeg

What is that? This is tree Tuesday, not bush Tuesday! But I assure you, that is a tree. It's a Japanese maple. It was planted just a few years ago and we weren't sure if it was going to make it because of the late ice storm we had, but now it's bigger than ever.

aviary-image-1528739262787.jpeg

I love the colour and shape of the leaves. Purty!

aviary-image-1528739111391.jpeg

That's it for today's #treetuesday. Thanks again to @old-guy-photos for the tag. 😊

L.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now