TreeTuesday - Life after a tree's death

This morning there are no longer active fires in Portugal, only activities to keep them off.

My mind and spirit is still with the people that were directly or not by more than 500 fires we had this past Sunday.

I don't have pictures of recently burnt areas, but I have this one showing what comes next to a fire in a death pine trunk.

IMG_7678.JPG

It was shot when I was doing field work for my master​ thesis. This was the only burnt trunk I found, probably it was forgotten.
I found beautiful how these two mushrooms were standing there keeping the cycle of life active​!

This is my submission to TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos to share some of our most precious, beautiful (or unusual) trees! This week to share what might happen to a tree if it is burnt and left in the field.

Those mushrooms are in an orange tone, so it is a double submission also to @kalemandra #colorchallenge.





Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center