TreeTuesday - Fighting for our native trees!

After a few days of being offline (and a lot of comments to reply), I want to share the beautiful tree formation I have found this past weekend. I think it is perfect for this #TreeTuesday!

This is the common oak (Quercus robur)

These trees are placed in the riverbank in the center region of Portugal (Águeda).
Although, its habitat is threatened by the invasive Acacia dealbata, which a group of volunteers (me included) went to control. ( I will prepare a detailed post in the future)

DSC_9666.JPG
The place is almost cleared (we weren't the first volunteers in the area), but there are still thousands​ of Acacia dealbata seeds on the ground, ready to germinate.

The photo was shot under another native tree/ bush - Laurus nobilis, and damn, I felt so good under it!! Maybe it's the positive vibes of our native vegetation!!

This is my submission to TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos to share some of our most precious (or unusual) trees!





Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now