Tree Tuesday – Maple Tree’s and stuff

Riding down to the park today on my bike it was such a nice day. The recent rain was over and the sun was out. The world smelled wonderful and the fall leaves were all different yellow, red, and orange colors on the trees and roadway.

maple.jpg
Maple tree in the fall – click for viewing full screen

I thought to myself, “What do I really want to remember from this lifetime?” The sound of the wind in the trees, singing of the birds… The feel of joy in my heart. The feel of sunlight on my legs as I ride back from the park. The little things I remember with love of all the people in my life.

I got back home and had to make some attempt at art to kind of spruce up my blog post a bit:

mapleVanGogh.jpg
Maple tree with GIMP Van Gogh filter and masking applied – click for viewing full screen

Not exactly Banksy material but this blog post might possibly be enough to pay for a beer and can of food for Dog-oh with any luck. I think Van Gogh would have been tickled by what happened to Bansksy’s art at the auction but I’m not sure what he would think about the value of his paintings now and the host of digital ‘Van Gogh’ filters you can apply to pictures.

It is really interesting to me, how much some creative works can sell for and how popular they can get based on the reputation of the artist.

Art is really kind of subjective, like many things in life. Many times I’ve just passed on by the views of tree leaves in the fall without having the time to enjoy it. I can find the time to enjoy things now. I feel very fortunate.

mapleGreenToRed.jpg
Maple leaves going from green to red – click for viewing full screen

Perhaps someday something I’ve done in my lifetime will be of some greater value to someone. That would be kind of nice. Remember me in the soft movement of air through the tree leaves, the lovers first kiss, the feel of warmth on a sunny fall day, etc...


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos Text and graphics copyright 10/9/2018 Lightsplasher & Litesplasher.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now