Tree Tuesday


Somewhere
A symphony plays
The strings of my heart
Harmonizing
Nature
Music to my eyes — at the corner of harmony and melody

IMG_8478.JPG

Decidedly a tree, from the spring of life, long ago and far away, it seems. How far we have come in such a short time, blossoming into the peak of the season, in the blink of an eye... or perhaps three.

Today is #TreeTuesday initiated by @Old-Guy-Photos. Let's put up some trees today! If you haven't guessed it by now, this tree is one of my favorites. I walk right by him whenever I go out for a run or walk. No matter which way I go, it always comes back to him.

20180529_080212.jpg



I probably have a least a hundred pictures of this tree, in various states of dress and well, undress. He was nekkid, three months ago. Perhaps you don't recognize him with his leaves on? Times flies. Catch it if you can.

I didn't want to shock anyone, but, I wanted to alert the media and let it get proper attention...Christmas in July is usually recognized as July 12!


It's five o'clock somewhere



To this day
The vision in my thoughts
Gives me reason to pause
Whispering your name
Aloud


Double my pleasure when the twins are in my path. Who can resist the beauty times two? It is like making a new friend, releasing the normal boundaries.

We interrupt this #TreeTuesday for a moment or three...A flower. There must always be a flower. This flower is dedicated to #TuesdayOrange #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra, who colors my world, every single day.


Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

Copious shades of beauty saturate my soul, my soul, watching as my day disappears into the glorious night revolving in the sky as it sings.

Night, a more perfect day,
A day of shadows luminous,
Water and sky at one, at one with us;
As if the very peace of night,
The older peace than heaven or light,
Came down into the day.

Arthur Symons

I want to thank you for coming along as I perused the likes of #TreeTuesday, eclectic and true, brought by me to you. And just that quick, this show is over. Tag me and I will visit your trees too! Thank you!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center