My journey for Christmas : I have never celebrated Christmas outside home

I travelled and spent 8 good hours on the road from Uyo, akwa Ibom state to Dagbala Akoko Edo, Edo state of Nigeria.

The park was crowded with lot of passengers travelling to the various 36 states of Nigeria.

I spent like 2 good hours at the park. The company were loading those passengers that came earlier than me and had to wait till it was my turn.

While I was waiting for the journey to commence, I picked interest to take pictures I will show my local and international friends here on steemit. I hiddenly took those ones.

The journey wasn't sweet because I kept changing my buttocks for 8hrs. There was much traffic on the road as plenty others were travelling too. It was on 23rd of December, 2days to today which is christmas.

I was happy though because I was going home to celebrate Christ birth with my friends and family at home.
Xmas is more celebrated and fun at home because you get to see friends you have long seen.

You get to witness varieties of annual activities. One of it is fire night at Ososo in akoko edo which is usually on 28th of every December. You will see the pictures of it I will upload when it's done.
Age groups initiation, town culture fiesta etc.

I could not come home ordinary month because of service but Xmas is a big holiday for me and had to travel to see my siblings and have fun with them.

Children often come to you and ask you to do Xmas for them. They dressed nice and walk in groups. You will be happy seeing smiley faces. It's celebrating Xmas in my home town Dagbala.

I have never celebrated Xmas outside home. Maybe someday I will. That could be when am abroad.

Do my Xmas for me too by upvoting this post.
Merry Xmas to you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center