Panhandling & Traveling the U.S..... StoryTime Part 1

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hi my name is Jesse

So for the past year or so I've spent my time sleeping in my car, traveling town to town across the States. I am technically homeless so I cope by keeping myself moving, it can be difficult at times. Some days are great with no responsibilities, with no place to go. Some days are a nightmare I wish to never re-live again, but do. There are a lot of people who think differently than myself, I am not special. There are those who have it better than myself and still others who have less than I could ever imagine having. If you were to lose your day job, lose the close relationship you have with your significant other, or lose "everything" you currently have at this moment. What would you do, could you do and should do?

This is just my story, I hope I can eloquently paint a picture and amuse you enough to keep listening. I'm 27 years old, male, living in the United States. My hobbies include reading books, listening to music and podcasts, watching Youtube videos and Netflix TV series, eating my favorite which is classic cheeseburger fries with a Coca-Cola. According to an online political assessment, I'm supposedly a Libertarian Right but I don't know how accurate that is. Also I am somewhat a Minimalist, I don't need a lot of cash money or material possessions. I've come to believe based upon my personal observation, that people usually do something for one of the two or combination of both motives, altruistic or to self-serve. There are normally two reason a person does a thing, the one that sounds good and the real one.

Before I move forward with my story, I'm curious. What are you curious about, like what concerns or questions about my lifestyle do you want to learn more about?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center