Moana Cafe in Canggu, Bali

Have you ever played the game "Frogger?" The one where you cross the road and try not to die? Yeah, I wish I had 3 lives that that lil' frog.

I'm staying off of Batu Balong Road in Canggu, Bali, which means I can walk a lot of places (and also simultaneously play frogger as I dodge motorcycles and vehicles that get way too close to me as I'm trying to walk).

There's not much of a shoulder to walk on the road, but it's TECHNICALLY doable to walk along Batu Balong in Canggu if you're still in "I haven't rented a motorbike and maybe I will, maybe I won't mode."

So, I walked into this awesome place called Moana. Like practically everywhere in town, they have a lot of healthy options! And if you've seen the movie, it kind of definitely feels like you're in the movie once you get in there. So, that's a bonus...because it's fun to feel like an animated character sometimes, I guess.

I'm not going to write a lot, pictures speak 1,000 words, so I'm just going to let them speak for themselves about how awesome this place is:

I ordered some kind of breaded or fried eggplant with avocado and spicy tuna sauce. It sounded weird enough to be amazing, and it was!

Even their menu is amazing:

To get a feel for the prices there, 13k Indonesian Rupiah (IDR) = about $1 USD.

Look how creative the floor is! I always admire and appreciate creativity in a restaurant or cafe.

This is definitely a good place to write a steemit post (as long as you have a full charge on your laptop. I didn't see any power outlets here).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now