Just Another Night In A Hotel BUT!

I travel a lot and stay in hotels probably two nights a week. I'm a PRICELINE Crusher! I can't imagine anybody in this world nowadays paying full price for a hotel. I'm compelled to post about tonight's stay. Yeah it is just a 3 star and got if for $62 bucks in the Savannah area but I have to give them props.

I have stayed at the fancy hotels in downtown Savannah - on the river and Tybee Island but mostly stay outside of the city of Savannah due to location near the auto dealers I need to visit. If my wife accompanies me on the trip we always stay downtown and eat at the Crab Shack in Tybee Island...It's what we do..

I really want to give credit (so far) to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Best Western Plus in Richmond Hill Ga. I asked the front desk if this was a new hotel and they said "well about 9 years". Outside and the inside look brand new. No I do not work for the hotel industry but a lot of people travel through the Hwy 95 corridor heading to and from Florida. Again - Priceline it' but search for this particular 3 star hotel right off the highway.

This is what I think sticks out - Cookies in the oven and offered before they are suppose to put them out for guests. A laptop table for sitting in bed on your computer (remember I'm on a business trip) mints at the front desk and tootsie rolls in your room. Ok - you are saying 'get a life' but again I stay at enough hotels that it's the little things that matter.


[Source: http://www.cnmuqi.com/gg/italy-wallpaper/)

Vacation is coming up in November and we are going to Italy. 'Follow' me and I will give you a day by day tour of Italy from a southern boy's eyes (You can't buy that type of entertainment!) . The trip and updates will be fun and profitable for us all.

Post Ya Later,

Wymetto

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now