I got my girlfriend a passport and we are getting the hell out before the elections this November

What if the travel tag is so popular because people are looking into what their options are since things look a little unstable in the US?

I came to the United States a couple of months ago, partly because I wanted to finally meet this girl whom I plan I take back with me, we had made each other's acquaintance online a few weeks prior to meeting. But I also came to the US running from the presidential election season in my country of residence, the same reason I am leaving the US now.

To some it may seem like the coward thing to do, but I am not staying on an expired visa to make a point that I am brave. As much as I wish I could help you, I don't think I have much to offer physically, much less if I become what you many know as illegal, though it wouldn't be the first time I am called an alien 👽.

This will be Tiffani's first time flying, apparently no one in her family has been on a plane before. I hope I am able to document some one her reactions to cultural differences and bring them to Steemit for your entertainment. We are talking about someone who has never left the South, one of those girls with small town syndrome.

Recently I started doubting myself about taking her to Dominican Republic. I know she should travel so that she has a wider perspective, but I don't know how big of a shock going from Panama City in Florida to Santo Domingo in DR will be for her. I guess only time will tell.

If you are one of those thinking about leaving because you want to study the consequences of this coming election from afar, please don't go to DR, we have enough issues there. I found this video, some dude that calls himself the hobo traveller, has been in a bunch of countries and described DR as a whore house. I thought his description was spot on.

If there were only two places in the world I would too pick DR in a minute, it's heaven and hell.

I may get criticized for speaking about this, sharing this guy's opinion, because you are expected to tell everyone to visit so the country can do well in tourism and get some income. I have nothing against people living from tourism or tourists or people visiting DR, but that place is not for everyone and that should be made clear to anyone who's considering their options.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center