Magnificent Sunset from a Boat at Bhumibol Dam, Thailand

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat22.jpg

If you can remember, “Bhumibol Dam” is the largest and beautiful dam in Thailand, referring to my old post, @tangmo/bhumibol-dam-the-largest-and-beautiful-dam-in-thailand.

Today, I would like to show you new sets of photos of the scenery of the lake above the dam. I think the beauty of the scenery is totally different from the area beneath the dam that you saw in my mentioned post.

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat10.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat11.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat2.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat3.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat4.jpg

In the meantime, I would like to tell you that I loved traveling by boat.

In the past, I, my parent, and all members of our family usually visited beautiful islands in the South of Thailand. I really had wonderful times while traveling by boat.

Although there was only water and sky, I can feel refreshed and relaxed from the breeze and the waves can make me feel excited as well. Besides, the islands in the far distance were also really enjoyable view.

Yeah! I much appreciate the surrounding nature closely and peacefully. I can say that all of my trips by boat are awesome trips and these created good memories for me.

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat1.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat21.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat19.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat20.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat7.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat6.jpg

By the way, my utmost dream is to see the sunset while traveling by boat, but I have not yet experienced it with my own eyes.

When I was a child, I loved to draw the scenery of sunset over the sea and between or beside the mountains.

Yeah! When my sister sent me these photos, I found out that this sunset scenery is exactly what I want to see…. "This sunset over the lake between and beside the mountains" is really magnificent, especially when seen from the boat.

The reflection of the sunlight on the water is always my favorite. Very gorgeous and fascinating indeed!

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat15.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat16.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat5.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat18.jpg

Magnificent Sunset from a Boat8.jpg

Do you agree with me?

Unfortunately, I just realized recently that I was afraid of traveling by boat… So, it's sad that my dream will never come true!

Anyway, I do hope you enjoy these photos.... ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency