Beauty of Uzbekistan

This summer, I had a fantastic opportunity to visit one of Asia's gems - Uzbekistan. I'm very thankful for it. I met a lot of good people and bonded more with the ones I'm already close.


▪ Three weeks spent in Uzbekistan. One of the most interesting countries I've ever got a chance to visit. People were incredibly welcoming and warm as the local weather. As a vegetarian, I was never disappointed with food, even though vegetarianism is quite foreign there, I was always pleased. Only thing I missed was real bean coffee. In bigger cities, this wasn't quite a problem, but in province, it was a little challenging. Talking about prices - they were reasonable, although often bargaining was necessary. What made our trip more complicated was a stupidly small amount of ATMs and crazy-long lines to get to them no matter day or night. And in general, money was a puzzling thing there. Wallets were left at home and backpacks made a great use for carrying the money. On one hand - difficult, on the other one - exotic. Not every day you can be a millionaire.

▪ It's hard to turn my emotions into words, so I'm sharing some pictures to hopefully deliver at least a fraction to you of what I experienced and felt.


"


All pictures were taken by me

More of my work:

instagram-PNG12 - EDKHD (@edikasphoto)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency