My own photos from home here in Maui, Hawaii

Being new to Steemit, I thought I'd share a little about my home here on Maui via recent photos I've taken.

And I'll start with a photo taken less than an hour ago here in Paia Town.

Image of lunch break in Paia
This photo shows Paia Bay looking northwest. I took it on my lunch break and did a quick dip in the ocean with my wife. A little windy, but no one at the beach. There's the trade off for wind!

High above the Andaz Maui

Image of the Andaz Maui
A newer south Maui resort. Great pools.

On a friend's boat south of Lahaina

Image of our Lahaina boat trip
We traveled up and down the south and west coast of Maui this day. So much fun. Caught choke opakapaka!

Grand Wailea, Maui

Image of the Grand Wailea
This one shares Wailea Beach as well as the mega resort Grand Wailea in south Maui, Hawaii.

Lahaina Harbor

Image of the Lahaina Harbor
This is a pretty good shot showing Lahaina Harbor in west Maui.

I love this shot! Makena Cove, south Maui

Image of the Makena Cove
I call this "The Wedding Factory" because of the mad amount of weddings performed on this tiny beach each day. Gorgeous spot. Can you see the rainbow?

And finally a shot of us sailing on the Shadowfax

Image of sailing around Maui
I love this shot too. You can see some of us swimming around off the boat. Such a great day.

I hope you like these photos! Let me know if you want me to share more. It's fun to have an excuse to go shoot each day. Mahalo and big ALOHA!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center