Must Visit Places in Sagada | Travel Blog 1-C

header.JPG

It already took me two blogs about Sagada but I still haven't shared the places that I visited and foods that are must-try when you go there!

Places!


Here are the best places I visited on my 2nd and 3rd day:

1. Echo Valley Trail


It starts with seeing the church located at the town center which is the St. Mary's Church.


After a short walk, you will see a tourism post where you'll meet your tour guide. I already forgot my tour guide's name but he's younger than me and he even shared that he was just a part time tour guide that time.

The actual trail starts from the gate of the Sagada Cemetery and upon entering and walking for less than 5 minutes, you'll arrive at the Sagada Cemetery which is located above a hill. I think, as far as I remember, they have a ritual during All Saint's Day that they burn some woods near the tombstone instead of candles.


Upon continuing the trail, you'll have photo opportunities with the nature along the trail.

echo valley (5).JPG

A couple of walking after, we had reach the Hanging Coffins. It's said that they used to do that as a ritual in order for them to see or monitor the remains of their passed away relatives from a far. Also, the higher the position of the coffin, the closer it is to heaven.


At this point you have a choice if you want to end the trail or still go the entrance of the underground river. Since I don't mind doing more of an adventure, we proceeded to go. Here I saw lots of stones formed and stacked with a great balance and was formed by other tourists as per my tour guide. I also had to contribute so I created one too.


We ended the trail here as the underground river is not passable that time.

2. Marlboro County

marlboro (1).JPG

Instead of Kiltepan Peak, my tour guide insisted to just go here because, for sure, many people were already there during that time so we headed to Marlboro County.


This is one of the things I would visit again if I come back here in Sagada.

3. Bomod Ok Falls


I've told it many times but I just wanted to say it again that, waterfalls are really my favorite part of the trip.

In Sagada, Bomod-Ok Falls is a famous tourist destination where you need to walk for more than 500 steps down in order to reach the waterfalls. And also before you reach the destination, here are some things you'll get to pass by


A rice field

bomod ok (9).JPG
and a steel bridge

And you'll see the end of the trail which is the waterfalls


Went and swam into the falls. The water was very cold than the normal body of water temperature.

bomod ok (5).JPG


Food!


I've tried lots of food here but I'll just share what food really caught my taste buds

1. Yogurt House


I took a breakfast here one time and it didn't disappoint my breakfast. I ordered yogurt wrapped in egg with strawberries on top with sunny side up egg with some slice of bread

IMG_4285.JPG

Here's what the interior looks like:

IMG_4270.JPG

2. Gaia Cafe and Crafts


This is where a famous Filipino Film entitled "That Thing Called Tadhana" shot some of their scenes in the movie.

IMG_4419.JPG

IMG_4447.JPG

I tried to check their menu but sadly only this was the available rice meal during that time. Vegetarian Adobo.

IMG_4450.JPG

I thought I'm gonna be disappointed by this food but turned out, it was the most delicious vegetarian food I tried. Not only that it was vegetarian but it really had the taste of Adobo. To be honest, I actually kind of like this better than the original Adobo.

3. Sagada Lemon Pie House

IMG_3750.JPG

Lemon Pie is the best dessert I think that you can bring home. Just a reminder that if you want to take home some, you need to order a day before your departure so they would know how many to prepare.


I tried to taste two slices and it really taste like lemon and it's so delicious. I also had a Sagada Mountain Tea as my drink. I even bought tea leaves at the town center because I liked how it smells and the taste of it.

IMG_4012.JPG


Even if I kind of had a rough start during this travel, I was still able to have a great time for the whole trip.


📍 Sagada, Mountain Province, Philippines

📸 Photos are all mine

📸 Photos were taken using iPhone 7


Previous Travel Blog Posts:

  • Going up North! [Sagada] | Travel Blog 1A
  • Lost Into The Woods [Sagada] | Travel Blog 1-B

  • Thanks for reading!
    2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    13 Comments
    Ecency