Gringalicious Travels to Argentina, Villa La Angostura - Part 2

Good Sunday to you all! Here's part 2 of my travels to Argentina.

So in PART 1 of this story, I mentioned I would share why I had to Argentina in the first place.


Pic above is one of the countless bays on Lago Nahuel Huapi. Bariloche is on the same lake. Just absolutely one of the most gorgeous places I have ever been


Ok, this might get a little wordy, so consider yourself warned:

As I say in my profile, I am an expat from the states living in Patagonia, the Chile side. I am one of seven kids, and at the moment, we are all living together with my parents in Puerto Varas, Chile. We moved to Chile in August of 2013. Since then, my Dad has been working on getting our residency and in turn our citizenship here. Well, there was a kink. After years of work, they actually lost all the paperwork on one of my sisters. How do you lose a whole person? After realizing that in replacing the necessary documents for my sister, the delay in doing so was going cause several other documents on the rest of us to expire. So, my Dad said the hell with it and has decided to be a perpetual tourist (he actually said a lot of other stuff, but I want this to be a family friendly post). As with many countries, Chile only gives you 90 Days to be a tourist, then you have to leave (90 days for citizens of the states). So, we did what so many others do, we left and came back which gave us a fresh set of 90 days.

The above is a synopsis, there are of course other details which are unnecessary and would just bore you to death.


As I said in the first post, we stayed in cabins at Encanto del Rio in Villa La Angostura. The pic above is of a little river flowing on the property, just beautiful.


The above pic is of the main cabin at Encanto del Rio.



By the way, I don't know how you all will react to this, but rumor has it that this area is where Hitler lived out his days. What are your thoughts on that?



Pic above is of one of the shops in the town of Villa La Angostura


Pic above is of one my meals, it is grilled trout smothered in mushrooms. Not bad but I can do better - LOL


Pic above is the remnants of a volcano that exploded, like the whole mountain exploded and just left this behind. This is on the road between the two checkpoints.



Oh, by the way, this is also an entry into @Papa pepper 's TRAVEL STORY CONTEST

So, I do not know where I am going next, but I am working on it, trust me. I may go on a camping trip to even further in the South of Chile, or who knows, maybe I'll go spend some time in the states. What do you think?




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency