Travel or University/College?

When I was 18 years old I moved to Europe and ended up staying there for 8 years.
I came back to Australia 8 years ago in 2008 and I am now 33... I have a great job as a Business Development Manager for a large bank and get paid well....
I am engaged and have a 10 month old baby and life could'nt be better.... or could it?
It's just sometimes that I find myself asking whether I should have travelled less and instead come home to Australia to get serious with my career earlier.
I played hockey professionally in England for 2 years and then once I finished my contract playing hockey I became a Male nanny working for wealthy families in Italy and Switzerland which prepared me bit for fatherhood..
I just can't help but feel I should've maybe come home to Australia and potentially studied at University or started in the financial industry earlier.
However I also feel extremely lucky to have travelled so extensively and feels as though this is an priceless education in itself and somewhat a one in a life time experience..

Anyone else have similar experiences?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center