Swimming with Whale Sharks

FB_IMG_1473018115705.jpg
FB_IMG_1473018079101.jpg
FB_IMG_1473018129463.jpg
Something I've always wanted to do was to get up close to these magnificent creatures. As nervous as I was, I put on my snorkle gear and got in the water and found myself within arms reach of one that was at least 15 feet long! The sharks were so calm as one after another floated by. They were like big balloons! Any fear I had quickly got replaced by awe. It was also comforting to know that they don't have teeth, lol! The only warning that I was given was to not get in their way and get bumped by them because these guys are very strong and I could end up being thrown all the way back on the beach. I'm pretty sure they were exaggerating, lol! All in all it was an amazing experience that I highly recommend!😀

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center