Am I the only one who hates to go on journeys!!!

Created using CANVA by me

Hello friends, I always wander Am I the only one who hates to go on a journey? Turns out I'm not. Even though I hate journeys, but I like to go with my friends on bike or car rides. It's the bus, train and aeroplane journeys I hate. For me which ever instances i hate, they mostly happen on a regular basis. Up until my intermediate studies I didn't leave my home town. Only travelled like 30 kilometres out of my home town. I don't attend any relatives functions, which were attended by parents only. For my graduation studies I had to leave my home town, because my seat came in a small town near to the border of our state.

For the first three months I didn't go to my home town from there due to the journey sickness. After that I could not bare the thought to stay away from my home anymore and I dared myself to do it. Then it happened, turns out night journeys are not much of a sickness to me. Just get on in any bus and start sleeping with my earphones on. It take around eight hours of journey by bus due to not a good route and I had to change two buses in between the journey. From that moment onwards I try to schedule my journeys at night times only. For every festival and any holidays I jump on to a bus and sleep to wake up in my hometown.

When I trying to adjust myself to these much of journeys, the more i do it, the more they are happening. After all these years of journeys, I thought maybe now I get used to do journeys, but I'm not. I still hate journeys. If i get the opportunities to stop a journey from ever happening i would jump on to it and do it. But sometimes i need to compulsory do it. Like health check ups for my parents. Nowadays i do journeys only for like professional point of view or health point of view. Others i just ignore them. Only a few people with whom i met personally or professionally have expressed this type of hate behaviour to journeys where as rest of the people are enjoying their journeys. Then i thought it maybe for some people only.

Sometimes even the journeys I had to do in professional field I tend to stop at the neck end of the moment. That's how much i hate journeys. Now just for the sake of others i do travel. But the surprising thing is i share some good memories with my firends only on journeys. Just that instead of on buses, the journeys took place on bikes or cars only. Still to date, i like to go on journeys with my friends on bike or car rides instead of neglecting a journey as i hate them. So even though we hate something, we have to do the same things that we hate as the fate doesn't give you any chances to stand.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency