Pillars of Stuggle

heic1501a.jpg
It's been almost a week since I've posted anything. Just been really busy with work. In my free time, I started to play Path of Exile. Keeps me distracted, not that I'm depressed but sometimes I get to lost in thought.

Just my mind sometimes wonders...what if I came out sooner. I try not to dwell on that line of thinking. Because, well, it all brought me here to this moment in time. I'm happy with how far I've come. I'm sober and living a healthier life both physically and mentally. I've lost 35lbs and have cut sugars from my diet. I drink black coffee and water, no soda. I eat vegetables and I eat in moderation. I feel so much better. The fact that I have self-control now is a great feeling to have.

The first 2 weeks were a bitch! All I was thinking about were pastries. I was seeing Swiss Rolls everytime I closed my eyes.

I know my set up on these blogs are plain, plain Jane. But it's whatever, still getting used to putting random thoughts and feelings out there. I know that I have a tendency to ramble but this is a short one. Just a Lil' hey I'm still alive.

Life is a bitch and some people don't make it any better for the rest of us. Life is hard for some and harder for others. Thought I would have more to say but my mind is fighting me...!!!!

-Much love and have a great day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center