Trainz A New Era Vs Trainz 2019

With the soon full release of Trainz Railroad Simulator 2019 fast approaching, and the early release being out a while I have had a chance to use TRZ 2019.

TRZ2019.jpg

My first impressions are that this seems way heavier on system resources than Trainz A New Era (here after TANE) I guess with improved graphics and new advanced lighting engine and just the general evolution of PC games that would be expected. Despite having a good system (only a year old) Asus ROG Strix AMD Ryzen5 and AMD RX480 graphics card and 8GB ram my system stutters a bit with TRZ 2019. Sure you can adjust performance but the more you lower the intensity of the graphics the less spectacular the game is. I guess also that when it is fully released it may be updated and more optimisation could take place before the release.

2018-12-19 142410.jpg

However, I have to say and maybe I am the only one who thinks this, but I much prefer TANE over TRZ 2019. I like the more vibrant bright colours of TANE and less system resources over TRZ 2019. Of course these are early days, but I just don't like the washed out look of TRZ 2019. It may change after release and receives updates over the coming years so these criticisms may not be valid and/or I may change my opinion over time. But right now I much prefer TANE over TRZ 2019. Anyone else think the same?

This is not my video, but shows the differences

http://www.trainzportal.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center