Trailrun video from Yellowknife

I've tried creating a video of one of my favourite trails, McMahon Frame Lake Trail in Yellowknife.

I call this section of trail 'Marylyn Robertson Trail', because of a memorial plaque and bench which have been placed along the trail. Here is a strava segment in case you want to try your own run.

DJK30989.jpg
plaque in honour of Marylyn Robertson Trail, who enjoyed every season on the trail


The hat you see in the background is part of a tremendous run which David Proctor is doing right now. He is running across Canada, pursuing the Guinness World Record (currently held by ultra-running legend Al Howie).

He sells the cowboy hats as part of the fundraiser, and I'm very pleased to report that it is one of the best running hats I've tried.

Here is the video -

I sped it up so you don't have to sit through all 20 minutes :)

Since video is really an under-developed skill of mine, I invite any suggestions or criticisms.

Thanks for running by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center